Thumbnail featured site: Information not provided britishblades.co.uk

Complete statistics for: britishblades.co.uk

  • Rank Not Ranked
  • Description swiss army knife air soft gun bb pistol pen rifle
  • Categories
    Information not provided
  • Alexa Rank Information not provided
  • Google Page Rank 0
  • Link Stats 0 outbound link | 0 no follow links | 0 links being followed | Information not provided inbound link
  • Common Variations
    wwwbritishblades.co.uk, ritishblades.co.uk, bitishblades.co.uk, brtishblades.co.uk, briishblades.co.uk,... show all →

Users' Reviews

  • Rating 1/5
    JohnSheppard 's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 12/30/2011
    Review of BritishBlades
    The people who run and moderate BritishBlades are rude, obnoxious and aggressive so I cannot recommend this site. The US based sites are much more friendly.
  • Rating 0/5
    Simon King's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 04/06/2010
    Noble
    I'm not even a member of British Blades, but read there occasionally as it is less gung ho than our own forums in the US where you TIM NOBLE and your many aliases have been banned.
    You have just now been banned from BushcraftLiving for your underhanded ways and forum stirring. Even Bernie has seen you for what you are and dropped you. This very thread was started by you under an alias to cause trouble between forums for your own gain.

    Here are his known aliases to date -

    Tim Noble
    James Noble
    James Niven
    Jamie Nunez
    Mark Noble
    Thom or Thomas Williams
    William Rogers
    Barry Stone


    Forum/Auction site names -

    BigMark
    Denim
    Jimbo33
    Timbo
    Timbo!
    timbo1
    Sweet James
    TheNiven
    Hunter333020 (Gunbroker & Ebay)
    Thor
    Thor2
    Thom
    TWSmithfield
    William Rogers
    pitta-pitta
    Just Woodward
    Barry Stone
  • Rating 5/5
    ScottyT's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 04/05/2010
    Why is Tim Noble singling out BB when he is banned from every knife site on the web?
    Tim: why are you singling out BB as the villains of the piece when you are banned from every main knife site on the Web? Perhaps you think its ALL a big worldwide cartel, maybe controlled by lizard people?

    The other possibility of course is that you are a con man who is using Bernie Garland's chequered history with BB as misdirection from your own dubious enterprises, and taking advantage of Bernie's natural tendency to hate BB and root for the underdog.

    Bernie, if you're reading this mate, do yourself a favour and publicly distance yourself from this Tim Noble cast of characters. You may not believe it but you've got a lot of respect on BB, maybe not in all quarters it's true, but that's more down to your own past behaviour than any darker motives. It's the mark of a man to admit he was wrong. Walk away now or you'll be tarred with the same brush.
  • Rating 0/5
    Tim Noble's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 04/05/2010
    It was posted by a British Blades Mod on another forum to Sh*t stir!
    It may be on another forum but it is one of the main Mods from British Blades. There is plenty more nonsense posted today about me on British Blades. I of course have been in constant contact with Bernie all afternoon! Now admit it you are a load of stirrers who ruin people's lives to line your pockets and to have the final word in the lucrative UK knife market. Danzo your Mod now says Bernie is making knife blades for another maker who sells his knives for less than Bernie can get for a blade? How nuts is that? You are a danger to the public. Which is why people need to be warned off.

    http://www.ukblades.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=5297
  • Rating 5/5
    Simon King's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 04/05/2010
    Noble
    Its not on British Blades. Its on a couple of Bushcraft sites and your own Uk Blades forum where it seems you have been exposed for having many accounts just to s**t stir and cause trouble for people that exposed you. Just like you have done on this very page.

    I hope you are man enough to apologize to Bernie Garland for what you have done.
  • Rating 0/5
    Tim Noble's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 04/05/2010
    Now I am an Indian man?!
    Note how I am now an Indian man I have other businesses with. Amazing. You guys live in a fantasy world. I hope this shows people how dreadful you are and why they should steer clear of British Blades at all costs.
    Link to Noble dodginess
    Sorry, here is the correct link-

    http://www.bushcraftliving.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8311
  • Rating 0/5
    Tim Noble's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 04/05/2010
    Rubbish!
    Not true as always. You can rely on British Blades to fib until they burst!

    Go tell my hundreds of happy customers what a con man I am or are they all wrong?

    http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback2&userid=hunter333020&ftab=AllFeedback
  • Rating 5/5
    Simon King's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 04/05/2010
    Partners
    My apologies to Bernie Garland. I was told last year that you were in partnership with Noble. I'm not the only one who thought this as he has offered your blades for sale and still is it seems (or copies of your blades more likely). This may be why you have been getting flack in the past due to this supposed link.

    It now appears that apart from your old website that you are not at all partners and never have been.

    I did tell you that a great diservice to you was happening by association. I hope the truth will now out.
  • Rating 5/5
    Simon King's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 04/05/2010
    Link to Noble dodginess
    Sorry, here is the correct link-

    http://www.bushcraftliving.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8311
  • Rating 5/5
    Simon King's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 04/05/2010
    TIM NOBLE
    Well Tim. Seems you have been busted for being dodgy by the very few friends and only forum that you had left http://www.bushcraftliving.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8311

    Bernie, I have no problem with you and your outspoken ways, but this Noble person has been playing up so much with sock puppet accounts on so many sites. Far many than you can imagine. He has actually used FOUR aliases in this very discussion.
  • Rating 0/5
    Tim Noble's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 04/05/2010
    British Blades Forum - busted
    Right. Enough is enough. I am Tim Noble. I have been told about the various issues here and as my name - as usual - has come up several times I think it is best I respond here. I will only respond once. So you can take or leave what I say. It is up to you. It is only my opinion and everyone surely is entitled to one of thos - particularly when British Blades has essentially ruined my business over the past year or so after launching an unprecedented attack on me, my business and anyone who shows any support.

    I think British Blades has some real experts on knives as members, there are some great posts and pictures of great knives but woe betide you if you ever step out of line by putting your own point forward there or as I did try selling nicely made bushcraft knives and bushcraft hatchets for less than the main knife mkers who make up up much of the day to day established members there. I tried to sell some really nice hatchets on the site along with on Bushcraft UK one night. I sold 20 hatchets in one day for about £45 each. I was advised on my thread and privately via PM to put the price up as they were too cheap - to £145! I refused and said I was trying to give people a good deal. I wasn't really making much profit. I just wanted to get my name around and get some of my items into knife fans' hands. I was told that if I carried on by PM if I carried on I would be banned. I refused as I thought that the price I sold at was my business! Why is giving the UK public a good deal such a problem. The rest is history I am afraid and due to the 'cartel's' persecution of me I am not probably going to have to close my business! So if you want your business ruining, if you want to be smeared as a human, if you want your friends and supporters banned too and their names unable to be typed into the forum like Bernie Garland's join. If you'd like a quiet life and just to enjoy the great content don't! I am the real Tim Noble. I think how these overgrown cyber bullies act is a disgrace. But when you consider many of the established knife makers sell their knives for £250-500 each and I know you can make 4-5 a day if you get yourself organised for anything between £15-75 each you can see why some people might like to protect this cosy and profitable business. I wanted to bring nice hand made knives to ordinary people who are interested in bushcraft, Ray Mears and Bear Grylls for £75-125! If you want to see what these aweful people did to me Google Tim Noble, James Noble, James Noble knives and James Niven knives (my American site) and you will be amazed. OK I'm not perfect, I made mistakes, I did genuinely want to give people a good deal but these self interested and obsessed people didn't want anyone rocking their profiteering gravy train. Now my name is attached to any makers they don't like the look of. It is a quick and easy way of extinguishing anyone new onto the knife scene. All this may sound meladramatic but it is true just search around the net and you'll see how busy they have been! Approach this forum with extreme caution if you are looking to sell or buy any knives or bladed items.

    Finally, so why has Bernie Garland stuck with me through thick and then. People are often amazed he has. Me too! It's because prior to my celebrity status I used to buy the odd blade off of him - for what was my hobby, passion, my joy. I also bought a beautiful knife off of him. As he had dealt with me he knew I was actually a pretty honest and decent guy who dealt fair and paid for what I wanted. Even when he made a small mistake on some engraving I paid for the blade so I could use it as a practice piece. So he knew I wasn't a crook as claimed and he knew I was decent and he had already had his name smeared by British Blades knife forum because his knives were a bit too good. They just don't like the competition and as their forum is so established they want to use it as a barrier to entry for new makers. This is just my two penny worth. It is just an opinion but I am not the only one who thinks it. Some people are very frightened to speak their minds because the people behind the forum will destroy anyone who gets in their way. I should know - they destroyed me. This is my story. You have been warned. Approach British Blades knife forum with extreme caution if you are looking to sell your knives or to get objective opinions on what to buy. I am the real Tim Noble but the others here are not. Thank you for your support Bernie. You are a good and honest man! God bless you my friend!
  • Rating 0/5
    Bushmaster's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 04/05/2010
    Many people believe that British Blades knife forum is a cartel
    If only it were that simple. I am not Tim Noble. It is an easy cop out to say I and others are?! Danzo a mod on British Blades even tried to say that Bernie Garland was Tim Noble the other day. That is harder as many on British Blades know him and have handled his knives. I wish Tim would come here to defend himself and have his say. British Blades is not a good site for uninitiated to go to. They ban anyone who doesn't support their need to sell ordinary knives for top Dollar. It is they who have been busted. People have stayed quite about British Blades for years - although they have bullied and attacked anyone who has got in their way IMHO. It's time for ordinary knife lovers and bushcraft fans to find out what is and has been going on. How can you have a top maker like Bernie Garland and not be able to type his name on the forum? How is that a level playing field? Ban him if you will - he is outspoken but don't stop people being able to talk about his knives, openly and honestly. It is ridiculous!
  • Rating 0/5
    ScottyT's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 04/03/2010
    Give it up Tim
    Bushmaster/Jimbo33/Tim Noble

    Give it up mate. You're busted.
  • Rating 0/5
    Bushmaster's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 04/03/2010
    Ordinarily I would agree - but!
    Scotty. Normally your common sense approach would be fine but most markets don't have the situation we have in the UK with premium priced custom made knives! When Ebay stopped people selling knives in the UK it closed the door for many sellers of good quality knives to be able to sell them easily to UK buyers. The only big website that was highly optimised was British Blades. No other site has the pull when people are Googling for 'I want to buy a knife' and similar. Also the UK and some of Western Europe is obsessed with Bushcraft and this requires that most people into this hobby needs to buy a number of knives. Hence everyone trawling around the Internet ends up there - or Bushcraft UK which is joined at the hip and has a link back to British blades. This unusual situation left the main clique at British blades in a very powerful situation. So we see fairly ordinary, second hand and faulty knives being sold at the highest prices. Knives that must have cost £10-20 to make selling at £180-400! When in the US you can get the same or better for $100! (£75!) This situation has led to what was a great resource turning into a clip joint - fleecing youngsters who stumble in there. This isn't just my point of view but is a commonly help view with many of the hundreds of people banned by British Blades - simply for asking 'awkward questions'. They banned Bernie and now you can't even type his name into the Forum even to ask about his knives - cutting out a major competitor for many cartel members. Anyone else who is young and new to the UK knife making scene is said to be this Tim Noble - a dark and dreadful rogue who insists on selling his knives at 35% of the cost of the cartel's prices. So him trying to give the UK public a good deal has led to him being smeared in the most ruthless way. Anyone else is just claimed to be him. It is all a con and if you can't see it you are blind. People need to be warned perhaps going to The News of the World is an option. That way people can be warned about what is going on.
  • Rating 0/5
    Bernie garland's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 04/03/2010
    BB
    Hi Scotty,just to clear a few points up,i totally agree that Tim Nobles marketing approach Was is out of order,and have told him so
    What i disagree with is hounding him all over the net,for copying
    There was a clear case on BB this week,of another maker selling knives to the design of another

    Why are some allowed to do it blatantly there,and others not

    This is what i disagree with,

    Bernie
  • Rating 0/5
    ScottyT's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 04/02/2010
    Don't believe the nonsense - BB is a very good forum
    If anyone is worrying that by signing up for British Blades they are going to be woken up in the middle of the night, frog-marched to a cash machine and forcibly made to purchase an expensive knife, please breathe deeply, re-adjust your tinfoil hat and check you've taken today's medication. It's just an internet forum, same as dozens of other internet forums.

    As a consumer you are free to look anywhere on the Net for advice, and if you are considering a serious purchase you'll do yourself a favour by looking at several forums before you form an opinion. That goes as much for knives as anything else. The idea that any one forum has the power to corner the market in any particular area is, frankly, laughable - whatever consumer goods you're talking about. It's a free country, a free Internet and a free market, and you as a consumer can put your money where you like.

    Many of the negative reviews on here, even if they are under different user names, appear to be written by the same individual. You'll find the same writing style on many of the "other smaller forums" mostly because it's the same individual posting under a multiple different identities. It's not rocket science to figure out that someone has a hatchet to grind with BB.

    Bernie, there's no argument that you're a well known knife maker, but you need to consider the possibility that you are being played for a mug by Tim Noble. There's no shades of gray on this one, BB isn't and can't be a cartel, you are wrong. End of. Accept it like a man and move on, because the longer this goes on the more foolish you are looking.
  • Rating 1/5
    Bushmaster's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 04/02/2010
    They are a ruthless cartel who will stop at nothing
    Seriously anyone apart from a hard core of members on British Blades knows it is a con to take money off of new green knife buyers. Danzo - one of the mods - is now claiming several young makers are all Tim Noble in an attempt to snuff out the competition for the makers behind the blade forum. It is mad - they will try anything to stop competition. When you consider some of these fairly average makers on British Blades can charge £400 a knife you can see why they want to protect their patch. They can make five bushcraft knives in a day - so about £1,500 profit a day! They are all cashing in since Ebay stopped allowing knives to be sold in the UK. That's when it all started to get sinister.
  • Rating 0/5
    Bernie garland's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 03/31/2010
    BB Is a Catrel Full Stop
    Well Simon you dont know the real deal there,listen to someone who knows,ME i am a top UK maker, something BB hate as i wont toe there line, and stand up and fight about the corruption there
    I do not earn my living through on line forums as certain makers on BB, but through my Website,if you google bushcraft knives/knife my website is at the top of the page above Bison bushcraft and SWC
    I am also a respected Maker in the USA and the rest of the world,have had reviws of my work on Bladeforums the biggest blade forum in the world also on Bushcraft USA
    Yet on BB my name is stared out,as the owner and certain Moderators hate my honest approach,and the fact i'll call a spade a spade
    This Tim Noble campaign was started by a certain moderator, to try and take the heat out of the spreading rumours of widescale corrption there
    People are coping all the time, a make and member there has blantantly copied another top makers design,but nothing was said
    So i suggest you Simon, or any one else should do a bit of research on the subject,before making statements here,if you need any more information on the Subject drop me an email and i'll answer any questions

    Bernie
  • Rating 0/5
    Bernie garland's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 03/31/2010
    BB Is a Catrel Full Stop
    Well Simon you dont know the real deal there,listen to someone who knows,ME i am a top UK maker, something BB hate as i wont toe there line, and stand up and fight about the corruption there
    I do not earn my living through on line forums as certain makers on BB, but through my Website,if you google bushcraft knives/knife my website is at the top of the page above Bison bushcraft and SWC
    I am also a respected Maker in the USA and the rest of the world,have had reviws of my work on Bladeforums the biggest blade forum in the world also on Bushcraft USA
    Yet on BB my name is stared out,as the owner and certain Moderators hate my honest approach,and the fact i'll call a spade a spade
    This Tim Noble campaign was started by a certain moderator, to try and take the heat out of the spreading rumours of widescale corrption there
    People are coping all the time, a make and member there has blantantly copied another top makers design,but nothing was said
    So i suggest you Simon, or any one else should do a bit of research on the subject,before making statements here,if you need any more information on the Subject drop me an email and i'll answer any questions

    Bernie
  • Rating 5/5
    Simon King's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 03/29/2010
    British Blades is MI6?
    Genius people. The site has thousands of members, not fifty or so and they seem to have people register daily who seem to stay on there. The only people that seemed to be continually banned are this Tim Noble person and his sock puppet accounts. I don't know his history, but he seeems to open himself up to ridicule from the outrageous claims on his sites. Leeds armoury have not heard of any swordmaker to the clans. Would this not be classed as false advertising if it is not true? People also claim that he takes other people designs and claim them as his own. A US maker even had his knife on there and they advertised it as their own work. Whats that all about. If British Blades exposes that kind of shoddy trading, then I applaud them for doing that and bringing it to peoples attention. Bernie, even you publicly dropped involvment in your own site and opened another to remove yourself from any association with this individual. Move further away, much much further or your reputation will suffer by association.
  • Rating 3/5
    Bushmaster's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 03/28/2010
    Avoid joining as a member
    The views here are a good mixture of what is good and what is bad at British Blades. Originally it was probably a good site but it as already covered run by a hard core of quite ruthless and self obsessed individuals. It reminds me of walking as a stranger into a rough Northern pub. Everyone stares at you and you aren't allowed to stare back. If you do you will ridiculed and then banned. There is quite clearly a not so hidden agenda to do with control, power and even money. Whether it is a cartel in the traditional sense where people have planned behind the scenes to make money or whether it has just evolved into a corrupt society due to them finding themselves in a powerful position it is difficult to say. The atmosphere there is intimidating although they say it is friendly and whatever you do don't ever try to put a point of view forward or try to sell a knife. AS a site it is a good demonstration of why the digital world is a dangerous place without checks and balances and controls in the same way as the real world is controlled by trading standards officer and other Government agencies. The pack that run the place are like a lynch mob back in the Wild West. If you like an easy life and love knives look but don't join and then go and join one of the big US knife forums like Blade Forums. Here you will see better knives generally and it is run by open minded friendly Americans who know more than the British Blades people. A site run and operated for all the wrong reasons by a group who know the price of everything and the value of nothing in my humble opinion. Avoid!
  • Rating 2/5
    KNIFESHARK's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 03/27/2010
    Very hostile forum
    I think those of you who are saying it is a cartel are being kind. Sure it's built up a lot of interesting content. The owner runs it a bit like a personal fiefdom and the group who are most active are just bullies. They pick on anyone to the point I personally can't see why anyone would join it unless you are in with the Nottingham/Sheffield knife mafia. Good content. Don't become a member though. Look, learn, even contact a maker from their web address. Don't join the forum though unless you enjoy being mugged!
  • Rating 0/5
    Bernie garland's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 03/27/2010
    BB
    British Blades is definitely a cartel full stop,whether they like it or not i am a top UK full time maker,but can't be mentioned there,why because i know there game and its fixing the secondhand knife market in the UK

    End of

    Bernie
  • Rating 0/5
    BigWilly's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 03/27/2010
    I think British Blades is a cartel
    British Blades is a cartel.
    Many UK knife makers believe that British Blades is run in the interests of a small group of makers who pretend that it is run just to help people find the right knife.

    The issues surrounding the forum have been well documented. A lot of people who don't toe the line just get banned and they will even chase you onto other forums to get you banned.

    http://www.ukblades.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=5188

    http://www.ukblades.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=3132

    http://www.ukblades.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=3364


    This said some of the content is informative.

    The atmosphere is very political, unfriendly and hostile. My advice is to look at the content but don't register. They will never leave you alone until they have sold you a £400 knife by Stuart Mitchell, Shing or one of the other knife makers who set up shop there. They don't sell many on the forum but behind the scenes once you join there is furious bullying goin on to try to push you into a sale - often for a second hand one at full price. Lurk in the shadows but beware actually believing it is any more than a selling operation. No doubt some of the other posters are the knife makers in question. The original poster was pretty accurate to be honest.
  • Rating 0/5
    deovolens's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 03/18/2010
    from a "foreigner"
    Being a knife "nut" for over 50 yearsI have seen everything.British blades is for me one of the very rare forums with a civilized public.No agressive discussions, social behaviour and very professional advice.The moderatores do what they have to do: they moderate that means that everything will be done in a polite way.I have been buying knives in all price classes and I must admit that now due to the low $ the US prices are very good.The quality of"Cartel" makers is very high and their prices are honest.They have to make their livings too.
    I dont't never take a pinch of salt because I don't like salt.My collection is with 70% from the good old USA because the custom knife makers started it there .
    Being from a very small country, Belgium, I have one huge advantage: we only buy the best from the best makers for the best price and the origin doesn' matter at all.Quality is never limitated by borders like some people their mind.
  • Rating 5/5
    poweredbypies's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 03/18/2010
    best of british and u.s. and europe
    This site is friendly and well run yes you will get banned if you break the rules but that stops a lot of peeps just spouting off and spamming. As for the first reviewer say it is limited in its recomendations thats aload of B.S. They recommend (the forum members) whatever is good quality and value, they dont recommend cheap rebranded chinese knifes as this is what no one wants. They have good relationships with knife makers across the globe ive seen knives on there i would have never seen. All told a friendly well informed forum with some real friendly peeps, as they say try it you might like it!!!
  • Rating 5/5
    a.priddy's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 03/18/2010
    forgot to rate it
    5 all the way
  • Rating 0/5
    a.priddy's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 03/18/2010
    seriously?
    of course it's mostly UK buyers and sellers. it's name is British Blades, um... based in the frigging UK (should be a clue). Of course it's run by the cartel. Didn't you read the news about them leaving racketeering and drugs behind to make and sell custom knives? i'm a US maker and haven't seen a hint of prejudice. seriously... if you don't like the knife then don't buy it. sales on the forum is minimal compared to the rest of the content. it amazes me that any ##@% on the internet can be taken seriously. i've seen some beautiful knives at amazing prices! get a FK life.
  • Rating 5/5
    Simon King's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 03/18/2010
    Jimbo33 Review
    If anyone pays any attention to Jimbo33s spiteful and deluded comment, then they need to view BB and take the evidence in. It is not a Cartel, how utterly ridiculous. The site is owned by one man and moderated by a few enthusiasts. The top knife makers in the UK are all there and yes, they are expensive, but you pay for quality. Stuart Mitchell is one of these, and he makes knives for Purdey for Gods sake. If he had anything to do with the running of British Blades, then he would certainly advertise his services on there. But he doesn't.

    The negative reviewer tried to launch his own knife site recently, but failed and had members leaving in droves due to allegations of bad business practice. Banned from BB because of doing the same thing, he flames and spams as much as he can.

    If you buy a quality knife from the US, the prices are above those in the UK, plus you then have to pay VAT, customs and extra handling fees. British Blades caters for both the amateur and professional alike, and to take the ramblings of Jimbo33 as anything but provocative, false and misleading will have you missing out on the largest gathering of collectors, users and makers worldwide. Yes, it caters for British makers and collectors more than most sites... the name British Blades kinda gives that away.
  • Rating 3/5
    Jimbo33's Review on britishblades.co.uk Posted on 12/09/2009
    Great content but is this forum run by a cartel or not
    The British Blades forum is full of useful posts on knives, knife making and other related subjects. It dominates the UK knife making and collecting scene. It has a large number of members and it comes up high in Google search - making it often the first port of call for many potential knife buyers. In recent months rumours have circulated that there may be more to the site than it purely being a site for those interested in knives. Some people on other smaller forums are talking about it possibly being run by a knife making cartel - about 7/8 UK knife makers and a well known sheath maker. Whilst this is difficult to prove certainly the same key makers get great reviews and other better knife makers are over looked. The core members who run the show always recommend the same makers and give incorrect advice about buying knives from US makers who charge less. When you consider a beautiful bushcraft knife made by hand in the US will cost $100-150 (about £80) the same knife made by these British makers on British Blades is more like £300-400! So you can perhaps see why they might try to frighten inexperienced knife buyers away from buyin in the US. They also tend to ban without mercy anyone who questions their advice. This is rather sad as many of the members seem friendly and passionate about their hobby but all of the time there is this core cohort that continue to ban US dealers and any makers in the Uk who are better, cheaper or both than the key makers such as Stuart Mitchell, etc. Whilst their knives are no douvbt good they aren't worth £200-500 a time. This raises many issues regarding their objetivity. So if you take the advice with a pinch of salt and realise that some members may have multiple identities the content is great and the pictures of knives are really quite beautiful. It may be worth taking any suggestions on who to buy from with a pinch of salt.

  • Want to post review? Click here to register or here to login
    New: Login using Twitter Login Twitter or Facebook Login Facebook

Information not provided

Search for site

Top Websites

Featured Sites